Guy de Maupassant: An Uncomfortable Bed

I have some favourite short stories of this author. As I was trying to trace them out online  (my own books being in an inaccessible place right now), I came upon this story.

The title attracted me and I read it – for the first time. As it bears some resemblance to yesterday’s “A Terribly Strange Bed”,  I chose this for today.

Read it and have a laugh!

Link:

http://ebooks.adelaide.edu.au/m/maupassant/guy/m45s/part173.html

Quote

“Here are people who have more than their share of amusement, and apparently without reason. They must have planned some good joke. Assuredly I am to be the victim of the joke. Attention!”

2 Responses to Guy de Maupassant: An Uncomfortable Bed

  1. Ganesh says:

    A light read, bringing a smile to one’s face. Please keep supplying us with such stories 🙂

Leave a Reply

